

POLITICAL PARTIES REGISTRATION COMMISSION

OAU Drive, Tower Hill, Freetown, Sierra Leone

Email: $\underline{info@pprcsierraleone.org}$ Website: www.pprcsierraleone.org 079715823/078201770/76823955/033777627



PPRC NEWS BRIEF 7th March 2013

PPRC Chairman sets to meet with the Special Advisory Committee of the SLPP

The Chairman of the Political Parties Registration Commission (PPRC), Hon Justice M.E. Tolla Thompson will on Tuesday 12th March 2013 meet with the **Special Advisory Committee**" of the Sierra Leone Peoples Party (SLPP).

This move by the Commission to meet with the Committee is an attempt to try to find mechanisms to resolve the current impasse within the leadership of the SLPP.

The Committee comprises:

- 1. Dr. Peter L. Tucker Chairman
- 2. Dr. Sama Banya
- 3. Alhaji U.N.S. Jah
- 4. Dr. Wusu Sannoh
- 5. Haja Mariatu Mahdi
- 6. Hon. Sheiku Gibril Dumbuya
- 7. Ibrahim Kabba
- 8. Rev. D.H. Caulker
- 9. Mrs. Lucretia M. Sheriff
- 10. Ambassador Alhaji Amadu Deen Tejan-Sie Secretary

This Committee is an establishment of the Party's amended constitution of March 2010 for the purposes of the 2012 Presidential and Parliamentary Elections.

Also invited to the meeting are:

- 1. John O. Benjamin Chairman and Leader
- 2. Chief Sumanor Kapen Deputy Chairman and Leader
- 3. Rtd. Brigadier Julius Maada Bio Flagbearer
- 4. Sulaiman Banja Tejan- Sie National Secretary General
- 5. Joe Kallon National Treasurer

Meanwhile, the Commission on Thursday 7th March 2013 met with the Presidential Flagbearer of the SLPP Rtd. Brigadier Julius Maada Bio who agreed to be part of the meeting.

Also on Thursday 7th March 2013, the Commission finally settled the impasse in the United National People's Party (UNPP).

For more Information contact 076823955/079715823/078201770/033777627