POLITICAL PARTIES REGISTRATION COMMISSION

OAU Drive, Tower Hill, Freetown, Sierra Leone

Email: info@pprcsierraleone.org Website: www.pprcsierraleone.org

076640437



PPRC PRESS RELEASE 23rd January 2020

The Political Parties Registration Commission (hereinafter called "The Commission") hereby requests, all the Seventeen Registered Political Parties to make available to the Commission the following:

- 1. Certified lists of all substantive elected and selected members of their Party organs, as prescribed by their individual Party Constitutions.
- 2. Certified list of all accredited delegates to and Agenda for all Party Conferences and/or Conventions called by any of them, at least ten days to the date of any such Conference and/or Convention.
- 3. The updated list of all Officials and other Party functionaries elected or chosen in any such Conference and /or Convention, within ten days from the end of the said Conference and/or Convention, if called for that purpose.

The lists aforementioned should inter alia contain the Name, Address, Occupation and representative capacity of each member of an organ or delegation as the case maybe.

The information requested herein are for our Records and with a view to enabling us, (as Supervisory Authority of Political Parties), ascertain whether or not those lists are in consonance with relevant instructive provisions of The 1991 Constitution, Act No. 6 of 1991, The Political Parties Act 2002, Act No.3 of 2002 and individual Party Constitutions.

The objective is to help negative or vitiate, all suspicions of tinkering with internal Party democratic processes and to win membership confidence and intra Party cohesion.

This request is made pursuant to Section 6(1) and (2) (e) of The Political Parties Act 2002, No.3 of 2002.

The Commission shall be appreciative, if the Leadership of all Registered Political Parties, shall cause these information (save delegate lists that are contingent upon the conveying of conferences or conventions), to be provided within Two Weeks from the date of this press statement.

ABDULAI MASIYAMBAY BANGURAH (CHAIRMAN)

EDMOND SYLVESTER ALPHA (COMMISSIONER)

ALHAJI MUCTARR BABATUNDE WILLIAMS (COMMISSIONER)

(COMMISSIONER)